View all facilities

Chattooga County Sara Hightower Regional Library

Image Unavailable

The Chattooga County Library System has two branches in Chattooga County for public use. The Summerville Branch, located on Farrar Drive, is the headquarters of the local branch.

The library operates under the state's PINES program. PINES, or Public Information Network for Electronic Services, allows for equal access to books and resources throughout the state. The PINES program creates almost a "borderless" library that allows for books and other resources to be shared among state libraries.

In order to use the library, you must have a library card. You can apply for and receive these cards at your local library. These cards are free to all Georgia residents, students, and workers. Out of state applicants can receive a Georgia PINES card by paying a $25 fee.